Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Returning to base HYDRODYNAMICS leniency revisited

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Returning to base HYDRODYNAMICS leniency revisited

    Last season there was a leniency update allowing the robot to extend past the west and south walls when returning to base.

    This leniency didn't make it into the rules this year on purpose. The feeling was we'd done without it for many years, and from what I saw, some teams took unreasonable advantage of it.

    Therefore, just to be clear, the robot has to be completely in base (not just past the north/east arc) when the technicians touch it, to avoid getting a penalty.

    Alan
    Global Head Referee

  • #2
    That's good to know.
    FIRST LEGO League Mentor and Referee/Head Referee since 2011.

    Comment

    Working...
    X