Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Scoring while in safety

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Scoring while in safety

    Does the robot need to travel completely out of Safety before it can score points on the board? I know in the past the robot has needed to travel out of base before scoring (the idea being that you can't just sit in base and have long attachments to reach out and score points). So, I'd like to clarify for everyone's benefit the status of this rule.

  • #2
    Re: Scoring while in safety

    Can you find anything in the rules that says the robot ever has to leave safety? That rule was so long ago I'm surprised anyone still remembers it.

    This year's game uses this year's rules, not last year's and certainly not the Climate Connection or Power Puzzle rules.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Scoring while in safety

      Originally posted by Dean Hystad View Post
      That rule was so long ago I'm surprised anyone still remembers it.
      We were actually just wondering this same thing with all the changes to the rules this year. My teams have been around long enough that the now mentors (former team members) still remember that rule.
      Coaching the Flamingos since 2004!
      Team #79 - The Blue Cheesy Flamingos
      https://www.facebook.com/KalamazooFLL
      http://www.KalamazooRobotics.org

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Scoring while in safety

        Originally posted by BlueCheesyFlamingos View Post
        We were actually just wondering this same thing with all the changes to the rules this year. My teams have been around long enough that the now mentors (former team members) still remember that rule.
        Having a long memory has become a liability.
        FIRST LEGO League Mentor and Referee/Head Referee since 2011.

        Comment

        Working...
        X