Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sorter Mission clarification needed

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Sorter Mission clarification needed

    My team read the sorter mission and had few questions.
    1) Can the blue and black trash peices be placed manually by hand on the sorter.
    2) At the start how many peices will be on the sorter.
    Thanks

  • #2
    Re: Sorter Mission clarification needed

    1) Not by the team, see R10

    2) 4: 2 blue and 2 black
    Team members and coaches in North Carolina, direct your rules questions to referee@nc-fll.com

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Sorter Mission clarification needed

      As to your #1, are you referring to the "original setup"? If so, the game will begin with the whole robot table being setup by the ref and volunteers according to the setup guide. So when your team approaches the table to compete, the sorter tray will already be loaded with 2 black and 2 blue as shown in the Challenge Doc and the subdued mat markings in front of the sorter.

      Once the match begins, then R10 says no hand operations outside of Safety as Sam states (except for the careers bonus allowance).

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Sorter Mission clarification needed

        Originally posted by dna1990 View Post

        Once the match begins, then R10 says no hand operations outside of Safety as Sam states (except for the careers bonus allowance).
        ...and the Leniency granted via the Careers mission only applies to the East Chute issues as listed - not to operating the sorter mechanism, touching the bars that are still in the Sorter bin, nor to loading bars into the Sorter input bin.
        FIRST LEGO League Mentor and Referee/Head Referee since 2011.

        Comment

        Working...
        X