Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Penalty for Robot Not Contained Within Base During Launch

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Penalty for Robot Not Contained Within Base During Launch

    On the fourth mission run, our team's attachment for the scrap car mission hangs out over the area between the base perimeter and the safety line prior to launch. What is the penalty for this?

  • #2
    Re: Penalty for Robot Not Contained Within Base During Launch

    There is no penalty. You just can't start the robot. This is described in the rules (R12). You cannot launch the robot unless it is completely contained in the base. There was some confusion about "everything related to its next autonomous period", but it is very clear that the ROBOT must be completely contained in base.

    While looking up R12 take a look at D09. I don't think that word means what you think it means.
    Last edited by Dean Hystad; 10-17-2015, 09:55 PM.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Penalty for Robot Not Contained Within Base During Launch

      Originally posted by Dean Hystad View Post
      I don't think that word means what you think it means.
      Inconceivable!
      Kansas City Region Head Ref 2014-present
      KC Region coaches and teams can ask FLL robot game rules questions at kcfllref@gmail.com

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Penalty for Robot Not Contained Within Base During Launch

        God it. Thanks!

        Comment

        Working...
        X