Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

M16 Points

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • M16 Points

    Quick clarification: For M16, if the team drops two stacked big waters, how many points is that? Is it 10 pts per big water and a 30pt bonus for 50pts? Or does the upper stacked big water not count as being on the "mat" making it 40 pts?

  • #2
    40 points. The top Big Water is not "touching the mat in the water target".

    Comment


    • #3
      I agree. Water may score 10 points or 30 points, not both. It cannot be touching and not touching the mat unless you cover everything with a box.

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Dean Hystad View Post
        ...unless you cover everything with a box.


        We indeed should have a whole new division in FLL, where the field is a box. You insert your robot and press go. For 2.5 minutes, you both score and not score.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by dna1990 View Post



          We indeed should have a whole new division in FLL, where the field is a box. You insert your robot and press go. For 2.5 minutes, you both score and not score.
          Heisenberg robotics.
          FIRST LEGO League Mentor and Referee/Head Referee since 2011.

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by Dean Hystad View Post
            I agree. Water may score 10 points or 30 points, not both. It cannot be touching and not touching the mat unless you cover everything with a box.
            Does that work with anything, or just cats?
            Kansas City Region Head Ref 2014-present
            KC Region coaches and teams can ask FLL robot game rules questions at kcfllref@gmail.com

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by someonewhobikes View Post

              Does that work with anything, or just cats?
              Schrodinger was a dog person.

              Comment

              Working...
              X