Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Slingshot holder

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Slingshot holder

    Are there any restrictions on using a holder for the slingshot? E.g. can the holder block the dirty water and rain from falling out, as long as when you turn it upside down, the whole slingshot falls out?

  • #2
    Is there any rule that says you can't? No? Then you can...

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by ssm View Post
      Are there any restrictions on using a holder for the slingshot? E.g. can the holder block the dirty water and rain from falling out, as long as when you turn it upside down, the whole slingshot falls out?
      Upside-down doesn't matter. The rule on handling mission models (R11) talks about "pick the mission model up and nothing else would come with it". It's a referee judgement call how that rule is interpreted, and teams are wise to avoid strategies that come down to the referee's opinion.
      FIRST LEGO League Mentor and Referee/Head Referee since 2011.

      Comment

      Working...
      X