Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

intentional harm

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • intentional harm

    Can you intentionally harm another robot's appendage? It says no fouls will be given for appendage to appendage contact.

  • #2
    Re: intentional harm

    Originally posted by scott_stevens View Post
    Can you intentionally harm another robot's appendage? It says no fouls will be given for appendage to appendage contact.
    The phrase "intentional harm" doesn't sound like gracious professionalism.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: intentional harm

      Originally posted by scott_stevens View Post
      Can you intentionally harm another robot's appendage? It says no fouls will be given for appendage to appendage contact.
      Can some appendage outside your frame perimeter run into some part of a robot that extends outside of the frame perimeter without penalty? Yes; see G27, which I believe you've already read. However, G27 doesn't say that contact with the frame perimeter of *your* robot on an appendage of that other robot won't be penalized.

      You should also think about G26. And as RSaunders implies, you shouldn't have to read G26.
      Kansas City Region Head Ref 2014-present
      KC Region coaches and teams can ask FLL robot game rules questions at [email protected]

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: intentional harm

        [G09]

        Robots may not intentionally detach parts or leave mechanisms on the Court.
        Violation: Foul

        I would assume that as long as you don't take their parts off, it's fine. But Gracious Professionalism might have a part in making a new rule against it.

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: intentional harm

          Intentional Harm (oppinion) NO! However "Accidentaly" getting the balls lodged in your opponents build will hinder their capability to play as a ball accidentally stuck in your robot counts as one of your 3 balls

          Comment

          Working...
          X