Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

G45

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • G45

    G45 states: Strategies exploiting Rule [G44] are not in the spirit of the FRC and are not allowed.
    Violation: Technical-Foul and Red Card

    G44: Generally, a rule violation by an Alliance that was directly caused by actions of the opposing Alliance will not be penalized. Rule [G28] is an exception to this rule.

    and G28:
    Robots may not touch an opponent Robot in contact with its Key, Alley, or Bridge.
    Violation: Foul; Technical-Foul for purposeful, consequential contact.

    My question is this:
    what constitutes exploitation of G44? would tapping an opposing robot in your key/alley count as exploitation, or does it just count for things like pushing an opposing robot onto your key/alley?

  • #2
    Re: G45

    Originally posted by Suitster View Post
    What constitutes exploitation of G44? would tapping an opposing robot in your key/alley count as exploitation, or does it just count for things like pushing an opposing robot onto your key/alley?
    This is not an official answer, and you're unlikely to get one. It's probably going to be left to the discretion of the judges. That said, "tag you're offside" doesn't seem to violate the concept of GP as much as a slow moving, high thrust robot that simply pushes opposing robots into the Alley to gain foul points.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: G45

      Basically the exploitation would be for a team to force G28 fouls on their opponent. Perhaps multiple fouls.

      Comment

      Working...
      X