Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Possession

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Possession

    I'm looking for a little clarification regarding possession. Specifically, if a robot in zone 1 pushes a game piece at a robot in zone 2 (same alliance) and it bounces off that robot and continues into zone 3 where robot 3 then scores it, would the second robot's momentary contact count as an assist? I'm trying to consider what an alliance might want to do if we have a dead robot on our alliance.

  • #2
    Re: Possession

    Hi John,

    Welcome to the FIRST forums!

    Just a reminder that while this forum can be used to discuss rules and other posters are free to provide their interpretation, official responses will only be provided via the FRC Q&A system which opens on Wednesday 1/8/14 http://www.usfirst.org/roboticsprogr...c/game-q-and-a
    FIRST®
    FRC Robotics Engineer

    Comment

    Working...
    X