Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Scoring after blocked shots

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Scoring after blocked shots

    So, let's say an alliance has their first two robots help get the ball to the third, thus having the potential to get maximum assist points, and the third robot takes a shot. If that shot is blocked by a goalie bot, and the shooter picks the ball up immediately to shoot again, will it still get the assist points if it makes the second shot? In other words, does blocking a shot end the cycle and reset assist points, or not?

    Thanks in advance.

  • #2
    Re: Scoring after blocked shots

    According to the rules, you have the assist points until the end of the cycle. The cycle does not end until the ball is scored. So the assist points will still be there if your shot is blocked.

    Comment

    Working...
    X