Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question with Litter in Bins

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Alex Webber
    replied
    Re: Question with Litter in Bins

    Originally posted by rubix View Post
    So does this mean that you can physically place the litter into the bin if you drive the robot under the deposit space?
    From my understanding, I believe you can, I don't see anything against it in the rules. This might be a good thing for the Q/A that will come out in two days (the 6th)

    Leave a comment:


  • rubix
    replied
    Re: Question with Litter in Bins

    So does this mean that you can physically place the litter into the bin if you drive the robot under the deposit space?

    Leave a comment:


  • TimTedrow
    replied
    Re: Question with Litter in Bins

    Originally posted by Alex Webber View Post
    Hi, my name is Alex Webber (Team 1810)
    During our planning period today, we came up with an idea of placing the 'Litter' inside the Recycling Bin BEFORE placing the Recycling Bin on top of the stack.
    I checked the rule book and could not find anything against it, just wanting to make sure from the community that this is legal before proceeding.

    Thanks, Alex Webber (Team 1810)
    Good luck!
    Alex, welcome to the forum. As with all FIRST competition rules, if it does not prohibit something then it is perfectly legal to do it. Good luck with Recycle Rush

    Leave a comment:


  • ATannahill
    replied
    Re: Question with Litter in Bins

    This sounds like a question for the Q&A at https://frc-qa.usfirst.org, which opens on the 7th. As I interpret the rules, you are correct.

    Leave a comment:


  • Alex Webber
    started a topic Question with Litter in Bins

    Question with Litter in Bins

    Hi, my name is Alex Webber (Team 1810)
    During our planning period today, we came up with an idea of placing the 'Litter' inside the Recycling Bin BEFORE placing the Recycling Bin on top of the stack.
    I checked the rule book and could not find anything against it, just wanting to make sure from the community that this is legal before proceeding.

    Thanks, Alex Webber (Team 1810)
    Good luck!
Working...
X