Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question Regarding Prohibited Interactions With Field Elements

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • GeeTwo
    replied
    Re: Question Regarding Prohibited Interactions With Field Elements

    Originally posted by 2501Captain View Post
    The Game Manual does not have the order of whether the littler has to be placed into the bin before or after it is stacked. (At least that I could find) Is there a specific order in which it has to be placed, (i.e. after the can is placed on the tote stack?) or can it be placed into the can before getting stacked?
    If you have clarification, thank you!
    This is unofficial, but I refer you to the top of page 21 of the game manual:
    LITTER
    Each LITTER can be scored in one (1) of three (3) ways:
    A. in or on a scored RECYCLING CONTAINER,
    B. in the Red or Blue LANDFILL ZONE, or
    C. as UNPROCESSED LITTER on either the Red or Blue side of the FIELD.
    When a scored RECYCLING CONTAINER fully supports a LITTER, that LITTER is considered scored in or on that RECYCLING
    CONTAINER, as demonstrated in Figure 3-5 Parts A and B. A maximum of one (1) LITTER will be scored per RECYCLING
    CONTAINER.
    There is nothing about order of placement. Also, note the last sentence of 3.1.2:
    TELEOP scores, with the exception
    of Coopertition, are assessed based on the state of the FIELD when the ARENA timer displays zero (0), or, if not all elements have
    come to rest, five (5) seconds after the ARENA timer displays zero (0).
    This means that if the stack gets knocked over before the match ends, none of the teleop points (totes, RCs, or litter) are actually scored. This means that as the match goes on, you should become more and more careful not to de-score the points already set up by your robot and your alliance partners.

    Leave a comment:


  • 2501Captain
    replied
    Re: Question Regarding Prohibited Interactions With Field Elements

    The Game Manual does not have the order of whether the littler has to be placed into the bin before or after it is stacked. (At least that I could find) Is there a specific order in which it has to be placed, (i.e. after the can is placed on the tote stack?) or can it be placed into the can before getting stacked?
    If you have clarification, thank you!

    Kyle Ronsberg

    Leave a comment:


  • Kevin O'Connor
    replied
    Re: Question Regarding Prohibited Interactions With Field Elements

    For an official answer to any rules questions you will have to wait until the official Game Q&A system opens on Wednesday: https://frc-qa.usfirst.org/Questions.php

    Other users (such as Gary above) may be able to provide unofficial answers that you may find helpful.

    Leave a comment:


  • Gary Voshol
    replied
    Re: Question Regarding Prohibited Interactions With Field Elements

    Note that Items A-D on the list in that rule are specifically excluded for Totes, Containers and Litter.

    Leave a comment:


  • Question Regarding Prohibited Interactions With Field Elements

    Team 2107 here,

    Game Manual (Page 25, G16) states a robot cannot grab, grasp, or grabble. Can an Admin elaborate on those interactions. We're trying to figure out how we want to pick up totes, and want to know if we can take advantage of the lips on the side of the tote to lift it.

    Thanks for Reading,

    Earle Harris
    Team 2107
Working...
X