Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ball Penetration

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Ball Penetration

    What I wanted to know was whether or not the ball is considered penetrating the frame perimeter more that 3 inches if the ball lands on the top-center part of the robot. One case like this that I had thought of was that if the robot was shaped like a pyramid and the ball bounced off the the very top. I didn't think that rule <G46> was specific enough.

    I also had another case with the same robot. The case is if the ball rolled off the side of the robot whether or not that would be legal.

    thank you.

  • #2
    Re: Ball Penetration

    The ball penetration rules <G46> and <R19> apply to the FRAME PERIMETER only when under the BUMPER ZONE.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Ball Penetration

      OK that's what I wanted to know.

      Thank you for clearing that up for me.

      Comment

      Working...
      X