Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Accidental Contact

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Accidental Contact

    Just a question,
    Say you have multiple pistons on different sides of your robot (one on the front, one on the back etc.). What if your robot's pistons hit multiple balls? will that be a penalty? what would happen if one of those balls actually scores a goal? or even hits a ball out of the playing field?

  • #2
    Re: Accidental Contact

    There should be no penalty for contacting a ball, only for possessing more than one ball. Hitting is not possessing.

    I would try to avoid blasting one outside the field. The rule is "<G19> BALLS Out of Bounds (Intentional Actions) - BALLS may not be intentionally placed out of bounds. Violation: PENALTY and YELLOW CARD." What will any given referee decide is "intentional"? Do you want to risk it?

    Comment

    Working...
    X