Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question Regarding Fouls and Tech Fouls.

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Question Regarding Fouls and Tech Fouls.

    Hello.
    A question has come up within my group regarding strategy. This being: "If you commit enough fouls, would additional fouls turn into tech fouls? If so, how many fouls are needed for this to happen?" If I can get some clarification on this rule, that would be appreciated. Thanks!

  • #2
    What rule makes you expect that "enough fouls" would turn into tech fouls?

    Some rules specify another penalty if "repeated", but generally it's describing how infractions can escalate to a card.
    And then there's T1, which empowers the Head Referee to assign cards if needed for any sort of egregious or repeated infraction.

    I'm a bit wary of why you would be worried you might "commit enough fouls" in a discussion about "strategy". Can you be more specific about what rules or scenarios you're looking at?

    Comment


    • #3
      Welcome to the FIRST Forums! Please note that while users here may provide unofficial answers (like the one above), official answers to rules questions can only be obtained via the Official Q&A, see the "Q&A System" section on this page for more details.
      FIRST®
      FRC Robotics Engineer

      Comment

      Working...
      X