Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Clarification <G49>

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Clarification <G49>

    <G49> ROBOTS may not attempt to POSSESS a GAME PIECE that is being POSSESSED by
    another ROBOT.
    Violation: PENALTY

    Does this mean that we can't have one robot hand a game piece to another robot on the same alliance?

    Such a rule would be counter intuitive if we are supposed to cooperate.

    Neal Wilhite

  • #2
    Re: Clarification &lt;G49&gt;

    You can hand a robot on your team a game piece only if you aren't touching it the same time as the teammate, so you can't carry it together.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Clarification &lt;G49&gt;

      But for one Robot arm to extend the piece to another robot and then the other robot to grasp it, surely they must both be touching it at the same time.

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Clarification &lt;G49&gt;

        It is possible to hand off a game piece by releasing it into your partners grasping mechanism. Easy task in the heat of competition? IMO - NOT!! The intent of the rule, IMO, is to keep opposing alliance robots from capturing your game pieces, or deflating them. Ask the GDC in Q & A for a ruling.

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: Clarification &lt;G49&gt;

          See Team Update 4:

          "<G49> ROBOTS may not attempt to POSSESS a GAME PIECE that is being POSSESSED
          by an opponent ROBOT."

          Comment

          Working...
          X